Teen Suicide

awakebutstillinbed, Stay Inside, Nyxy Nyx

Saturday, April 27
Doors: 7pm | Show: 7:30pm


Teen Suicide is a band from Orlando Florida; a quartet comprised of Sam Ray, Kitty Ray, Sean LaBree, and Nathan Munizzi. Together they create music that is as enjoyable as it is unclassifiable, eschewing the algorithmic nature of the modern music industry in favor of something more personal and much more interesting. Broadly speaking, they are as much a power-pop group as they are a sludge-metal band, with as much else in-between as that suggests. Though they draw influence from a bevy of different styles, they aim to create something uniquely synergistic out of them, rather than let them rot next to each other as pastiche.

While the band has existed in many phases – first as a solo project of Sam Ray, then as a two piece with original drummer Eric Livingston, and later as a loose collective of likeminded musicians & semi-permanent touring partners – the present lineup remains the first time there has been a dedicated and full-time group to write, record, and perform together. Innervated by this recent development, the members have remained hard at work writing and recording new music – their first since 2021, and the first ever that’s been created in such a collaborative manner – and are looking forward to debuting much of it on tour in the spring & summer.

In addition to Teen Suicide, the band members are involved in many different notable projects. Kitty records – and produces – beautiful synth-pop/psychedelic music under her own name, as well as fronting the seminal dance-pop duo The Pom-Poms with Sam. Sean & Nathan comprise the post-punk band The Synthetics. Sam releases ambient/experimental electronic music under the name Ricky Eat Acid & has at various times over the years released music with the bands Julia Brown, Starry Cat, American Pleasure Club, among many others.


awakebutstillinbed return with chaos takes the wheel and i am a passenger, their first new full-length album in five years. From the very first moment, with its warm, opening guitar strum, absib pick up exactly where they left us at the end of their debut album. Produced by Joe Reinhart (Hop Along, Beach Bunny) and engineered by Jack Shirley (Joyce Manor, Jeff Rosenstock), the new album is sonically massive, allowing the band to peak higher and swoop to more intimate depths than ever before.


Stay Inside is a post-hardcore / indie / emo band from Brooklyn, NY featuring Vishnu Anantha (drums), Chris Johns (vocals/guitar), Chris Lawless (guitar) and Bryn Nieboer (bass).

Stay Inside recorded their first full-length record, Viewing, with Jon Markson (Drug Church, Brothertiger) and released through No Sleep Records in April 2020.

After tours with The World Is A Beautiful Place & I Am No Longer Afraid To Die, For Your Health, and awakebutstillinbed, they’ve added Matt Hull (Really From) and recorded their second LP with Brian DiMeglio (Bartees Strange, Proper.), set to release Feb 28th 2024.


Philly art punks performing haunted pop songs of love, pain, the profound, the mundane.

Skip to content